Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut Commencement & Convocation

Commencement Weekend - Saturday, May 9 & Sunday, May 10, 2015

To view a pdf copy of the 2014 Commencement Program, please click here.

 

General Commencement Information

General Commencement Information

Commencement Office
commencementoffice@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6800

 

Graduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information
Website
Graduate School Saturday, May 9, 2015
1:30-3:00pm
Doors open at 12:30pm
Gampel Pavilion
Lisa Pane
lisa.pane@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0608
Graduate School Website
Health Center (Schools of Medicine and Dental Medicine) Monday, May 11, 2015
1:00-3:00pm
Doors open at 12:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Lisa Francini
francini@nso2.uchc.edu
(860) 679-2986
UCHC Website
Law Sunday, May 17, 2015
Procession begins at 10:30am; Commencement Exercises begin at 11:00am
Commencement Tent (Law School Campus)
Claudia Norsworthy
claudia.norsworthy@law.uconn.edu
(860) 570-5176
Law Website
Pharmacy (PharmD) Saturday, May 9, 2015
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website

 

Undergraduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information

Website

Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
Saturday, May 9, 2015
6:00-7:30pm
Doors open at 5:00pm
Gampel Pavilion

acadprog@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2919

Business Sunday, May 10, 2015
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Gampel Pavilion
The Undergraduate Programs Office
(860) 486-2315
Business Website
Education Sunday, May 10, 2015
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Valerie Pichette
valerie.pichette@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3815
 
Engineering Saturday, May 9, 2015
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Gampel Pavilion
Monica Bullock
ugcommencement@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486-5466
Engineering Website
Fine Arts Saturday, May 9, 2015
5:00-6:30pm
Doors open at 4:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Eva Gorbants
eva.gorbants@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3016
 
General Studies Saturday, May 9, 2015
1:00-2:30pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Stephanie Wilson
stephanie.wilson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1071
 

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony I

Biological Sciences
Biophysics
Classics & Ancient Med. Studies
Chemistry
Cognitive Science
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
French
German
Human Dev. & Family Studies
Individualized Major
Italian
Linguistics/Philosophy
Linguistics/Psychology
Molecular & Cell Biology
Philosophy
Physiology & Neurobiology
Psychology
Sociology
Spanish
Speech, Language, & Hearing Sci.
Structural Biology/Biophysics
Wmn's, Gend., & Sexuality Studies

Sunday, May 10, 2015
12:30-2:00pm
Doors open at 11:30am
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3639
CLAS Website

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony II

Actuarial Science
African American Studies
American Studies
Anthropology
Applied Mathematical Science
Communication
Economics
Engineering Physics
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
English
Geography
Geosciences
History
Humanities
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Marine Sciences
Maritime Studies
Math/Statistics
Mathematics
Physics
Political Science
Statistics
Urban Studies

Sunday, May 10, 2015
5:00-6:30pm
Doors open at 4:00pm
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3639
CLAS Website
Nursing -
Undergraduate Commencement and Graduate Recognition Ceremony
Saturday, May 9, 2015
9:00-10:30am
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Judith Chestnut
judith.chestnut@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2929
 
Pharmacy Saturday, May 9, 2015
4:00-5:30pm
Doors open at 3:00pm
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website